Top Nav


The Six Stages of Disease or Imbalance


Our natural state is to be in balance with optimal health and vitality. Imbalance takes us away from that and this can be seen in six specific stages. Only at stage five does Western Medicine recognise disease. For this reason, Ayurveda can detect disease and implement preventative measures long before Western Medicine. The six stages are:

1. Accumulation
2. Aggravation
3. Dissemination
4. Localisation
5. Manifestation
6. Disruption

This video explains more.
To learn more or book a phone Consultation with Dr Donn Click here.